Driving Business Performance Through Customer Lifecycle Experiences

Today's experience driven consumer is typically no longer product, brand or even relationship loyal, they are loyal to the most positive lifecycle buying experience. Outlined here are the five phases of this lifecycle experience and the generic buying and universal selling process embedded into phase 3, Qualified Buyer. This lifecycle and selling process applies to businesses engaged in both business to business and business to consumer sales of company offerings (products, services or experiences).

Three Types of Customers

In today’s fast paced and highly competitive marketplace you really only have three types of customers.

     Unsatisfied: Have already found a better experience and taken their circle of influence
          with them

     Satisfied: Under their contentment are always looking for a better experience

     Enthusiastic: Will embrace, respond with loyalty and advocate for their positive experience

Positive Customer Lifecycle Experiences

The delivery of positive customer experiences through customer focused people, responsive systems and processes, demand offerings and segment compatible pricing is the key to creating and maintaining enthusiastic customers while maximizing customer acquisition, sales, revenue and profitability at each stage of the lifecycle.
   Phase 1: Targeted Suspect: Awareness (20<25% Independent/online)
   Phase 2: Interested Prospect: Discovery (20<25% Independent/online)
   Phase 3: Qualified Buyer: Purchase (50<60% Engaged in the initial selling process)
   Phase 4: Expectant Customer: Expectations (Transition/incremental sales)
   Phase 5: Established Client: Performance (Client lifecycle and circle of influence sales)

Lifecycle Phase: Targeted Consumer - Awareness
Strategic marketing, universal access and online presence strategies

Suspect – Awareness stage (Need, warning or awareness stage)

Need assessment, definition and prioritization of challenges (pending motive)

Everyone in your targeted consumer segment that has a need for your offering

Lifecycle Phase 2: Interested Prospect – Discovery

Tactical marketing, communication, approach and engagement strategies

Prospect – Discovery stage (Attention and purchase decision)
Solution options, feasibility, resource availability, preference and engagement
Everyone in your targeted consumer segment that has identified and/or expressed a need for your offering

Lifecycle Phase 3: Qualified Buyer – Purchase
A qualified buyer with a valid investment (purchase) opportunity
The generic buying process aligns with the universal initial selling process
The process expands or consolidates based on type, scope and complexity of the sale
     Stage 1: Awareness (Marketing/approach strategies)

     Stage 2: Interest (Engagement/qualification and validation strategies)
     Stage 3: Feasibility (Analysis/assessment strategies)
     Stage 4: Involvement (Desire/assimilation and trial close strategies)
     Stage 5: Commitment (Recommendation/conviction sales strategies)
     Stage 6: Action (Approval/closing/follow-up sales strategies)
The sales process will be defined in more detail in another blog posting 

Lifecycle Phase 4: Expectant Customer - Expectations
Offering acceptance/delivery/implementation and new customer support
Relationship (transition/incremental) sales strategies

Lifecycle Phase 5: Established Client - Performance
Offering performance and client service
Client relationship (aftermarket/leveraged) sales strategies
Client circle of influence referral sales strategies

For more information about driving your organization’s business performance through effective planning, timely and aggressive implementation of your unique Positive Customer Lifecycle Experiences contact BPRG today!
To schedule a FREE 60 minute business performance discovery desktop conference
call 937.434.BPRG (2774) or email info@BusinessPRG.com


Submission Dates